Thursday, 27 June 2013

Cher - Closer To The Truth - Album Details

Closer to the Truth is the 26th studio album by American singer and actress Cher. Its scheduled release date is September 24, 2013. The first single from the album, "Woman's World", was released in the U.S. and Canada on June 18, 2013. The album received production from Timbaland, among others, and includes collaborations with Jake Shears from Scissor Sisters and songwriting from Pink. A Lady Gaga penned track called "The Greatest Thing" leaked in demo form before the album's release, but the status of its inclusion is unknown. However it has been rumored to not feature on the album recently.

The standard album contains 11 tracks while the deluxe edition contains additional 3 bonus tracks. The current tracklist is unknown, although several titles have been confirmed by Cher during an online chat interview, these include (in no particular order):

1. Woman's World
2. Take it Like a Man (feat. Jake Shears)
3. Dressed to Kill
4. Lie to Me (written by Pink)
5. Pride
6. Red
7. Sirens

The album will also include a "beautiful vampire song" written by Cher and a friend, as well as Cher's Golden Globe winning song "You Haven't Seen the Last of Me", both the original and the dance version.

No comments:

Post a Comment